My journey of becoming a technical writer

My journey of becoming a technical writer

ยท

2 min read

A little about me

I am 13 year old web developer, content creator, technical writer, and student. I love to make beautiful and interactive websites with Next.js. I also like to document my journey and teach others by writing articles about what I am learning.

How I started Programming?

Last year (2020) I saw a video on youtube with the title "Let's Build a GOOGLE Clone with REACT JS for Beginners!". I was fascinated to see that you can build such awesome things by learning to program. So I started learning about web development.

How I became a technical writer?

A friend of mine who was into technical writing suggested me to start writing. With the help of his guidance, I wrote my first article on Medium. Ever since I have been writing articles on different platforms but at the end loving Hashnode the most.

What motivates me to be consistent?

I love to teach people and the amazing responses and comments that I get make me happy and helps me to keep going. After I joined Hashnode I have been more consistent because of some amazing challenges like 2Articles1week. Because of this challenge I wrote 2-3 articles every week for 4 weeks!

My goals as a writer

My main reason for writing is getting to teach many people and document my journey.

But like everyone I also have some goals-

  • Start doing freelance writing
  • Get 100k total blog views

These are the only two goals for my technical writing right now, I am working hard on achieving and I hope I reach there soon ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป

A few words about the Hashnode Bootcamp

Day 1 of the Bootcamp held by Hashnode was amazing and helped me get a lot of ideas on how to improve my writing skills.

Special thanks to

for giving us so much value.

Let's connect

Connect with me

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Avneesh Agarwal by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย